Thursday, December 5, 2013

The 131 Preview Review is back with Author Solease M. Barner

The 131 Preview Review is back with 

Author Solease M. Barner



Solease lives in a quiet area. She is a wife, and mother to a daughter. Solease loves to spend time with her family. She's been called the social butterfly by many friends. She's a huge movie buff, and loves to read books. She writes poetry on a daily basis, as a way to release stress. Solease is the author of "Secrets of the Ghosts - The Sleeper""Secrets of the Ghosts - AWAKENS", "The Draglen Brothers Series - DRAKEN" and "The Draglen Brothers Series - SHOWKEN"

Wednesday, December 4, 2013

ORANGE is the NEW RED in AWAKENS The Secrets of The Ghosts from Solease M. Barner

The 131 Preview Review Presents 

From Solease M. Barner

WHO -- Holiday Towley - wife, mother, wedding planner and secret government assassin. WHAT -- A young child under threat. A secret power with unknown consequences. A security organization gone rogue. WHERE -- Breathtaking locations around the World. WHY -- Holiday's life was complicated enough when all she had to do was plan weddings and kill people. Now with her daughter threatened by the people she should have been able most to trust, and her marriage threatened by the handsome and enigmatic David, she faces the ruin of all she has worked for.

The saga continues... Click here to be taken to my Review of the first book, The Sleeper which is a must read if you want to sink your teeth into this one!! 

Friday, November 15, 2013

The 131 Preview Review Interviews Bestselling Author Candy Anne Little

The 131 Preview Review Presents


Candy Anne Little

     Candy Ann Little grew up in a small town in Ohio. She moved to Michigan with her family when her husband got a job there. She began writing in the aftermath of tragedy – her third child was stillborn. The nurse suggested keeping a journal to cope with the grief. Although she thought it a dumb idea at the time, she soon found a freedom and healing that writing brought.
       Eventually that pain and sorrow turned into her first Inspirational romance. Candy Ann finds it therapeutic putting her thoughts into the words and action of her characters. She also finds that discipline is the biggest lesson learned in her writing life. Since then she has finished 3 novels and one novella.
            When she isn't busy with her husband of twenty-two years and her two adult kids, you can find her subbing in the public school system, or helping with church activities. Her favorite things to do besides writing is reading, cooking and baking.

The 131 Preview Review takes a stab at Murder of an Oil Heiress from Bestselling Author Candy Anne Little!!

The 131 Preview Review Presents



Murder of an Oil Heiress 
From +Candy Ann Little 

The Texas sun isn't the only thing that is scorching hot. Mallory Dillingham is beautiful, successful and primed to take over the family oil business when her father is ready to retire. However, that isn't soon enough for the billionaire heiress. She wants it all. And, she wants it now. Mallory will stop at nothing to get what she wants, including seduction, lying and blackmail.

Like the cover states... The Oil business can be dirty and deadly. Especially of you're a conniving bitch...

Thursday, October 31, 2013

From Tasty to Risque... Bite into Some Awesome Tales of Vampiric Persuasion!

The 131 Preview Review Presents 

Vampires Romance to Rippers An Anthology of Tasty Stories 

Vampires Romance to Rippers An Anthology of Risque Stories




Brought to us by Scarlette D'Noire and Indie Publishing House LLC


Firstly HAPPY SAMHAIN (Halloween, All Hallow's Eve) TO EVERYONE!! I Hope you each enjoy the day in your way! And Don't go into sugar shock! 

Anyhoo, today we have a different sort of Review, yes I'll be gushing! But that's what happens when a Vampire locks in for the long meal... LMFAO! 

A Bloody Good Chat... Interview With Author Scarlette D'Noire (Vampires Romance to Rippers)



The 131 Preview Review is pleased to Present Scarlette D'Noire the woman behind these two awesome Anthologies!!




Originally from Chicago she is an American author currently residing in Florida with her husband and two furry children. A lover of all things vampire, Scarlette has published two books: Vampires Romance to Rippers Series an Anthology of Tasty Stories, and Vampires Romance to Rippers Series an Anthology of Risqué Stories with several outstanding authors.
She is currently writing two books in the Vampire Historia a Series of Revelations, collections: Nicolai's Fate and Delano's Undoing. Scarlette D'Noire is a nom de plume used to protect the true identity of the author so she may bring Vampire Historia a Series of Revelations to light without consequences.


Tuesday, October 15, 2013

Dragon speak with Author Solease M.Barner

Solease lives in a quiet area. She is a wife, and mother to a daughter. Solease loves to spend time with her family. She's been called the social butterfly by many friends. She's a huge movie buff, and loves to read books. She writes poetry on a daily basis, as a way to release stress. Solease is the author of "Secrets of the Ghosts - The Sleeper", "Secrets of the Ghosts - AWAKENS", and "The Draglen Brothers Series - DRAKEN"


Fire Hazard: Proceed With Caution! The Draglen Brothers Series: DRAKEN: From Author Solease M. Barner

The 131 Preview Review Presents




Cess Lamil is determined to get her college degree with honors and start her career. When the new neighbors moves in down the street, her plans change quickly. Draken, the controlling and obnoxious neighbor, is all she can think about. Despite her initial dislike, Cess feels strangely drawn to the mysterious, handsome Draken, but she soon learns that Draken has dark secrets.

Draken Draglen is in town to get the family business in order. He lives by one rule: only sleep with women of his own kind. When Cess walks down the street to introduce herself, Draken fears he is going to break his rule. He is determined to stay away from her, fearing his dark secret may be revealed, but his need for Cess is too strong. Draken makes a decision that could change not only his life, but that of his family as well.

Tuesday, October 1, 2013

A Twisted Interview with Eri Nelson from #The131PreviewReview

The 131 Preview Review Welcomes Back +Eri Nelson 

Eri Nelson born Erica Walcott is a Indie Author and the youngest of three in a family of five. Erica became Eri (airy) from her mother who called her that for as long as she could remember. The short take on her name took on a more solid base with the love of her life and husband, Jeff Nelson.
Together they have been for the past twenty years. Within that time they were able to raise one daughter and endless amount of pets.

Power never smelled soo good.. The 131 Preview Review Presents The Scent Of Power from Eri Nelson @Dearharts

The 131 Preview Review Presents


Eri Nelson is a nontraditional indie author who manages all areas of her fiction, fantasy, paranormal, action, adventure and sometimes-erotic writing.
Eri handles all the groundwork of her books, even the editing. Because of this Eri strives to improve her abilities along with trying to explain to readers her far from traditional sentence structures.
However, she will openly admit that typos follow her. Join Eri and her shadowy side of writing as she takes you along to explore new desire hunger filled worlds where your mind can share in the heat of the read.


Monday, September 16, 2013

The #131PreviewReview Welcomes Isaiyan Morrison Author of The Deamhan Chronicles.

 The 131 Preview Review Welcomes Isaiyan Morrison Author of The Deamhan Chronicles.

An avid gamer, writer, and lover of history, Isaiyan Morrison was born and raised in Minnesota. She moved to San Diego, California while in the Navy. After serving four years of active duty, she moved to Los Angeles.
Besides writing, she also likes to read, surf the internet, watch movies, and play video games. She likes warm drinks, pico de gallo, and her love for cilantro is legendary. At one point she was sponsored to participate in video game tournaments. During that time she traveled to Canada, Nevada, New York, Pennsylvania, Florida, Iowa, Oklahoma, and Caribbean. She now resides in Texas with her two cats, a pit bull dog, and two guinea pigs. Deamhan is her first novel.




The #131PreviewReview takes a peek at Isaiyan Morrison's The Deamhan Chronicles.

The 131 Preview Review Presents


Deamhan have survived by remaining hidden in the shadows. Ramanga, Lamia, Metusba, and Lugat have been overshadowed by what humans know as the modern vampire. But what if vampires aren’t the real threat?One woman’s search for her mother who disappeared without a trace on the streets of Minneapolis takes her into the precarious world of Deamhan, psychic vampires who rule the underground nightlife in the city’s most darkest corners.She gains the trust of the only other human familiar with the Deamhan lifestyle. With his help she finds not only can the Deamhan not be trusted but it s her own father, president of a ruthless organization of researchers, who has diabolically maintained that distrust.

Let's start off with a trailer...



Still not convinced? Read on...

Friday, August 30, 2013

The 131 Preview Review Has a Chat with Erotic Romance Author Ms. Arlene Valle!

The 131 P&R id Pleased to Welcome Arlene Valle 

Arlene Valle backpacked through Europe at the age of 22. She is a Canadian now living in Ohio. She has worked in IT for a Fortune 500 company. She is now divorced with one child. Valle Loves animals and is a board member of local garden club. She likes to paint in oils, pastels, and charcoal.

Not your mama's erotica Arranged By Arlene Valle (ADULT CONTENT WARNING!)

THE 131 PREVIEW REVIEW PRESENTS 

ARRANGED

Maybe she had what every woman wanted. Maybe she had the libido most women wished they’d had sometime during their life. Rich men can be good for you. Is it wrong to love more than one man at the same time? Three men, three different age groups. Each love affair for different reasons. ~Arlene Valle

(Nice Tag line Huh?)

          It occurred to me reading this that I haven't really done much Erotica, strange as I tend to write it myself. Anyhoo! I picked up ARRANGED and low and behold finished it in 2 days!... 


(Yeah yeah, broke m' rule... Again... It's my blog and I'll read what I want to...)

Wednesday, August 28, 2013

Guest Post Arlene Valle Author of ARRANGED

        The 131 P&R is pleased to welcome Ms. Arlene Valle, who was kind enough to sit and tell us a bit about herself before our Review Goes live August 30th! SO without more introduction I'll let her have the stage.... 

Thursday, August 15, 2013

The 131 Preview Review twists and turns with Unorthodox Writer Eri Nelson


  • Welcome to the Unorthodox world of Eri Nelson

    About the Author:
    Eri Nelson born Erica Walcott is a Indie Author and the youngest of three in a family of five. Erica became Eri (airy) from her mother who called her that for as long as she could remember. The short take on her name took on a more solid base with the love of her life and husband, Jeff Nelson.Together they have been for over twenty years.
    Writing is a passion for her and an abundance of never ending joy. Only one thing tops that for Eri... and that is when a reader enjoys the read......
    (More on Eri)
    Eri Nelson is a nontraditional indie author who manages all areas of her fiction, fantasy, paranormal, action, adventure and sometimes-erotic writing. Eri handles all the groundwork of her books, even the editing. Because of this Eri strives to improve her abilities along with trying to explain to readers her far from traditional sentence structures. However, she will openly admit that typos follow her.
    Join Eri and her shadowy side of writing as she takes you along to explore new desire hunger filled worlds where your mind can share in the heat of the read...

A Wild Ride through time and space...


       The 131 Preview Review Presents 


      Firstly let me Welcome You all Back!! YAY!! NEW READS!! 

       Since first meeting Author Eri Nelson almost a year ago, I have readily devoured everything she has written. You've heard me Gush over the Dearhart Clan Series, now I'm back to enlighten you about The Isabella (Izzy) Tulley & Aiden Black Series  Which is shaping up to be a hell of a ride...

From the moment you crack open one of Eri Nelson's books you find you're going to be in for quite the ride. See she comes with a disclaimer for which she is most proud. A warning to the reader that her way of word weaving borders on the strange and peculiar  After the first few unorthodox pages the rhythm makes sense. It's like going from Stan Lee to Charlotte Bronte and back again.  

Her words envelop you and the next thing you know you are wrapped up in the spirals she sends her characters down. 


Monday, August 5, 2013

I'M BAAACCCKKKK!!!!!!!!!! A Return to The 131 Preview Review

Welcome Back!!

Like the pic? Yea, I drew that sucker! Just one of the things I've been up to during my Hiatus with +Eri Nelson . If you're an Indy Author looking for an AFFORDABLE cover, keep your eyes open to us, as we work up our temps.  Yes I did do the writing I was hoping to do, and yes, I'm getting my health back under control. Got some new medications that are doing wonders to the lengths that I could have only hoped for. So YEAH, and Yay on many fronts, and fonts... I needed this hiatus to sort it all out.
So now I've got A New Novella slated for publication in October, and two more in the coming year. Probably March and August '14. I made good use of my time off....

Monday, April 29, 2013

The 131 Preview Review has a chat with William (Bill) Sawyers

The 131 Preview Review Presents William(Bill) Sawyers

          William (Bill) Sawyers has been a Custodian for the past 25 years and a Children's Author for the last six years. He writes for the ages of five and up. He is the married father of two, a boy and a girl and has been  writing poetry for 25 years and writing for children for about 15 years now. He has three published books.  What Am I?, What Am I? Bugs, and  The Nest That Could Fly!

          When not working in the California Schools Bill loves to do book signings and story telling, as well as radio and T.V interviews. His motto: "Daring to make a difference in today's youth one page at a time"

The 131 Preview Review Presents The Nest That Could Fly!

The 131 Preview Review Presents



        Okay, I know that my Title is less than stellar, and don't get me wrong there's nothing wrong with Bill's work, I've just come to the conclusion that I don't have a taste for Children's Literature. So please forgive my mundane titling this week. *Caution Spoilers*


Tuesday, April 23, 2013

The 131 Preview Review Presents Award Winning Author L.J. Charles


The 131 Preview Interview Presents

L.J. Charles


I have worked with energy, both as a yoga instructor and as a body worker for many years. When I left that profession, I was driven to write about energy and the paranormal. Many of the situations my heroines experience are created from my own encounters with energy, its power and possibilities.
 
As to the "writing," well, that started when I was eight and penned my first book on pink construction paper with a purple crayon. It was a romance that involved a princess, and although I remember very few details about the plot, I do remember that it was illustrated and there was music and dancing involved.
 
At about the same time I created my first story, I discovered Nancy Drew and my love for reading was born. It has only grown over the years, and I am rarely without a huge to-be-read stack, and a book within easy reach.
 
Now days I write award winning women's fiction and young adult novels. All of my stories combine romance, mystery, and paranormal elements. The paranormal, because it's a huge part of my life, the adventure and romance because I haven't ever outgrown my early reading adventures with Nancy, Ned, Bess and George.
 
I live in the frozen north with my husband, whose TBR stack is taller than mine, and two felines who have been known to add entire pages to a manuscript without telling me. 

Worth Breaking The 131 Preview Review Rule.

The 131 Preview Review Presents

          Well it happened, I broke my own rule. With this novel I went beyond the 131st page! Way beyond, and I hadn't even realized it happened. There I was about four hours in and I look down on my tablet and realized I was nearly 75% through the book! I had only planned on going to chapter 14, but I couldn't pry this one out of my own hands... 

Tuesday, April 16, 2013

131 Preview Review has a chat with Lyn Sofras our Friend from across the Pond....

The 131 Preview Review is pleased to welcome BACK

Author Lynette Sofras.


Until two years ago, Lynette worked as a teacher, running the English Department of a busy London secondary school. Prior to that she spent several years living and teaching in Greece. She gave up teaching to focus on the writing and has published three contemporary romances. The Apple Tree (December 2011), which won the grand prize in Inspired Romance Novels' writing contest; Wishful Thinking (April 2012), and Shopping for Love (June 2012). In Loving Hate (November 2012) was her first Romantic suspense. Killing Jenna Crane (January 2013) is a slight genre departure for Lynette- a psychological drama/ suspense.
         Lynette lives with her family in an early Victorian cottage in a historic village on the Surrey/London borders. When not writing, she is an avid reader, loves catching up with friends, films and theatre, or trying to tame her garden and the family's rather eccentric cat.

              After working with Lynette Sofras back in February for the first time I am so very pleased to have a chance to chat with her again, this time it is after having read her genera bending Thriller Killing Jenna Crane. Come in an sit as I  chat far more comfortably with my Friend from across the Pond.... 

A Psychological Turn of Pages

The 131 Preview Review Presents 



           Firstly, before I start my Preview Review I need to say that this has been a pleasure to read and I will surely be picking it up so that I can finish it in the future.
       
            Killing Jenna Crane, is a Psychological Thriller/Suspense novel that seems to live up to its genera without being obvious. It will appeal to a wider breadth of readers. After reading the first 131 pages I am hooked and have requested the next 131!

Monday, April 8, 2013

The Best Answers from The 131 Preview Interviews!

The last few 131 Preview Reviews have been met by... Challenges. 

I understand that life happens on all sides, but if an Interview is not confirmed, and reconfirmed days prior, even if only 2 days, I will not run with the work. That has been the case for the last few weeks, fortunately, Authors like Will Van Stone Jr and Eri Nelson, were in the wings to save my ass. This week however, was not the case. So I am on to saving my own ass, and I hope to reschedule with this weeks missed opportunity. As it was rather good.

But not to be one to ever lack for content, This week I give you a recap of sorts. I've gone through my Interviews and pulled some off the best responses I've had... So Far!... Enjoy!

        

Monday, April 1, 2013

The 131 Preview Presents Eri Nelson

The 131 Preview Review Presents Author Eri Nelson


Eri Nelson is a nontraditional indie author who manages all areas of her fiction, fantasy, paranormal, action, adventure, and sometimes-erotic writing. Eri handles all the groundwork of her books, even the editing. Because of this Eri strives to improve her abilities along with trying to explain to readers her far from traditional sentence structures. However, she will openly admit that typos follow her.

Join Eri and her shadowy side of writing as she takes you along to explore new desire hunger filled worlds where your mind can share in the heat of the read.

       As is becoming my niche, I have had the opportunity to do a wee bit of live Q&A with Eri... Let’s see what I can stir up in my cauldron.... (Hearty Cackle)

The Moon Calls For Love Bites and Clawed Fights



"Their kiss victimized passion and made the sheer meaning of it beg for a new definition." Eri Nelson, Heated Calls From Change. 


This statement is the embodiment that is becoming the Dearhart Clan Series.

              The Call From Within: At first glance, I readied myself for what I thought was going to be yet another venture into Twilight-like romance gag-fiction. I had resolved myself to reading it, and being honest and polite, having taken a strong stance against the sparkly vampires and their pseudo sexual furry werewolves.

               After the first chapter, I found myself pleasantly surprised that my first impression was in fact very wrong.

Monday, March 25, 2013

The 131 Preview Review Presents Will Van Stone Jr



The 131 Preview Review is pleased to welcome Author and Friend Will Van Stone Jr



Will is a writer and artist born in Bridgeport, CT. He has always looked to the furture and dreamed of what could be. After writing a short story in seventh grade, he discovered a love of writing that rivaled his love of reading. The following year he began writing with a partner and has not stopped since.
         STORMFRONT: The Three: A Death Dealer Novel is his debut novel. He writes a weekly sex and relationship column called The Black Book, which is based on his own experience as well as those in his inner-circle, and three alternating online serials (Crescent Point, and Hollywood Harem ), all available for free on his official website.
           In what little spare time he has, he still enjoys good book (Anne Rice and Laurell K. Hamilton being his favorite authors), watching Real3D  movies and going out with friends. He currently lives in Ansonia, Ct surrounded by character sketches and outlines, with his 25 lb. cat Fat Madison.

Not Your Average Boy


The 131 Preview Review Presents 

STORMFRONT: 

The Three:

The Death Dealer

By: Will Van Stone Jr

         The Three, is the first publication by Will Van Stone Jr under the STORMFRONT: umbrella. Tis short novella was a cover to cover read for me. I started it in the morning, and was so absorbed that I finished it before dinner time. I was kept on the edge of my seat, unsure where it would lead me next. Caution, though, from page one your heart will get pumping, and your stomach may often turn, as this is not for the faint of heart...

Monday, March 18, 2013

The 131 Preview Review Presents M. Glenn Hedden


The 131 Preview Review Presents M. Glenn Hedden, author of
The Silent Bell and Other Stories.
        M. Glenn Hedden is an aspiring author currently residing in Omaha.  Glenn was born and raised in northwest Iowa and received his Bachelor of Arts in Political Science from Grinnell College.  Living a pleasantly uneventful life, he can usually be found at home when not at his day job as a help desk technician. He enjoys gardening, cooking, death metal, and spending quality time with his two cats. Glenn’s a fairly run-of-the-mill fellow for the most part, but with better tea.

Just a sample is never enough.


Just a sample is never enough.

The 131 Preview Review Presents
The Silent Bell and Other Stories
A
M. Glenn Hedden W.I.P.

         The Silent Bell and At the River’s Edge are just the first of the short stories which will make up the whole of M. Glenn Hedden’s work, The Silent Bell and Other Stories. The reads are short, but compelling little incites, which while a wee bit odd, in a cool way, I really rather enjoyed.

Monday, March 11, 2013

131 Preview Interview with Tof Eklund

The 131 Preview Review is psyched to have a chance to sit down with Tof Eklund, creator of Autumn Harvest: Maiden and Autumn Harvest: Tales.

Tof Eklund is a gender-queer writer, critic and scholar. After a bookish childhood obsessed with Tolkien and The Muppets, ze went on to complete zir Doctorate in English at the University of Florida with a dissertation on visual narrative in Comic Books and Video Games. Tof Now teaches Creative Writing at Full Sail University  while continuing to work on both scholarly and creative projects. Zir interests include feminist and gender theory, strategy games, and line art. Tof lives in Orlando with zir amazing wife, crazy-cute toddler, and aging cat. 




Set sail on Sensually, Sophisticated Journey


Sight, "Glittering gold, blood red, sunset orange" Smell, "starflower, neroli peel" Taste, "bittersweet." And Touch... Oh Touch, these tales are charged by Lightning! 
Without further adieu The 131 Preview Review is pleased to present 

This is another first for me, an online serial, that is hosted by Big World  Network, and written by the talented Tof Eklund. While it is not a book in the "traditional" sense I greatly encourage fans of Fantasy and Romance to give it closer look. parts are a wee racy for mainstream romance, but the high sensuality that builds to it should most certainly be experienced.

Monday, March 4, 2013

131 Preview Interview with Cinsearae S.

Life’s a bitch, and then you DON’T die….


Ms. +Cinsearae S.  is the Editor/Publisher of award-winning Dark Gothic Resurrected Magazine and a book cover designer for Damnation Books and independent authors. Author of The ABRAXAS Series, Boleyn: Tudor Vampire, Creepy Crawlers and In the Beginning (published through Black Bed Sheet Books), Cinsearae is an avid lover of all things Gothic and horrific, and is a huge Vincent Price fan. Her Etsy shop, Mistress Rae’s Decadent Designs specializes in one-of-a-kind creepy dolls, Steampunk/Victorian/Halloween inspired jewelry, accessories, and more, receiving Fright Times’ 2012 Award for Best Horror Collectible. She lives with her husband and two rat terriers, aptly named Hades and Chaos. Visit her at http://bloodtouch.webs.com/ and friend her Facebook/Twitter/YouTube/ Pintrest and Goodreads @ Cinsearae.

Pigeon Pie Anyone??


The 131 Preview Review Presents: 
Diary of A Vampire Stripper By: +Cinsearae S. 

          Okay, I won’t tell you not to laugh, when I first saw the title, I gave a hearty chuckle, and was instantly reminded of Jenna Jameson’s Zombie Strippers!  Which I recommend if you have a love of REALLY Bad films.  Anyway, as my last few 131 Previews were, well... more.... Serious, I was in the mood for something... Not.
Boy did I find it...

Monday, February 25, 2013

Post Review Interview With Lynette Sofras


The 131 Preview Review is pleased to welcome 

Author Lynette Sofras.


Until two years ago, Lynette worked as a teacher, running the English Department of a busy London secondary school. Prior to that she spent several years living and teaching in Greece. She gave up teaching to focus on the writing and has published three contemporary romances. The Apple Tree (December 2011), which won the grand prize in Inspired Romance Novels' writing contest; Wishful Thinking (April 2012), and Shopping for Love (June 2012). In Loving Hate (November 2012) was her first Romantic suspense. Killing Jenna Crane (January 2013) is a slight genre departure for Lynette- a psychological drama/ suspense.
Lynette lives with her family in an early Victorian cottage in a historic village on the Surrey/London borders. When not writing, she is an avid reader, loves catching up with friends, films and theatre, or trying to tame her garden and the family's rather eccentric cat.

Anticipate a Ghostly Tale


The 131 Preview Review presents Author Lynette Sofras' Unworkers



      Ahh, the world of women’s fiction. Strangely, this is not a genera that I have been particularly exposed to over the years. To say that I stay far away from it would be an understatement likened to “The Atlantic is a big pond.” My reasoning is simple, I am not a woman concerned with marriage and children. I don’t have either as a concern in my life so there is no draw for me, to the concerns of its dramas and woes. But as a reviewer, I must leave my preferences at the door, and put on my Professional Reader Hat. I’m rather glad that I did.
       The book is a work in progress, a tale from Lynette Sofras, which she herself calls, “deeply personal.”

Monday, February 18, 2013

Post Review Interview With Author Mitt Winstead




Bio: Mitt has two books published - Evil in the Mirror and Day Stalker. When not writing, Mitt likes to spend quality time with his wife, three dogs and an evil parrot named Pickles. He also likes to ride Harleys and prospect for meteorites in northern Arizona and Quartzsite, Arizona.


Quote: "I am in the process of finishing my third book, The Phoenix Code, which will complete the trilogy. As you can tell from my books and blogs, writing is my passion. I measure success by the feeling I get inside when I read my own work. I say this with modesty and humility because if you don’t like your own work, how do you expect others to like it?"

My 3 Favorite M’s Maniacal, Meticulous, Murderous


Evil In The Mirror
A murder mystery from Author Mitt Winstead

: A note to readers: Be advised this is a murder/mystery; there are strong elements of death, torture and carnage. If this is not your scene, do move on. But if like me you have a love for horror, then I would most certainly say this is right up your alley "with a side of Fava beans and a nice Chianti.”

Wednesday, February 13, 2013

Read with SNACKS! Review of "The Secrets Of The Ghosts-- The Sleeper."



     Good Evening Readers of the wee hours! And Thanks for joining me for the first installment of the 131 Preview Review.

     I had the great opportunity of sampling “Secrets of The Ghosts- The Sleeper” Book one of "The Secrets of the Ghosts Trilogy". Brought to us by Author Solease M. Barner.



     The first thing I will say is a word of caution, be ready for a world full of action, turmoil and internal struggle. And Food! Lot’s of food. It is our Heroine’s great relaxer, and if you read this woman’s menu on an empty stomach, you are sure to be starving and raiding the fridge by chapter five! I know I did!

131 Post Preview Interview With Author Solease M Barner

Bio: Solease has used writing as an outlet since grade school.
While at the University of Michigan she was forced to take
literary classes and her love for writing increased even
more. Solease graduated from the University of Michigan
with a Bachelors in Sociology. She then went on to graduate
from Kaplan University with a Master’s in Criminal Justice.
During her time in higher education, she continued to write
with a deeper passion for writing. Her career passion is
Criminal Justice, but her first love is writing poetry and
short stories. This love lead her to write her first novel
‘The Sleeper’, the first book in the Secrets of the Ghosts 
trilogy.







Welcome Author Solease M Barner to the first installment of the 131 Preview Review Interview. I am so glad we have been able to have this little chat.



Follow by Email

Labels

@AirickaPhoenix @ariana_erotica @ashleyfontainne @CCGenovese @JacintaMaree6 @jaycuttsbooks @JCReedAuthor @kcastronaro @MarianneSpitzer @shannonihayes @shannonihayes #GhostStories @VickiBatman & Lillian Hansen #131PreviewReview #131PreviewReview #WROTM #Author #CBT #Dark #ContemporaryRomance #eroticfun #Excerpt #firsttimes #IndyThursday #Kinkyfetish #MondayBlogs #MondayBlogs #131PreviewReview Welcomes Death By Haggis #Author Jay Cutts @shannonihayes @jaycuttsbooks #MondayBlogs 131 Preview Review Interviews Bliss #Author @brandonhalsey @shannonihayes #MondayBlogs The 131 PReview Review Presents #MondayBlogsThe #131PreviewReview #MondayBlogsThe #131PreviewReview Presents #WROTM VERLIEGE From Author Micheal Rivers @micheal_rivers @shannonihayes #Romance #Sexual Content #Spotlight #Spotlight #131PreviewReview Mocha #TeaserTuesday #TeaserTuesday The 131 Preview Review Presents Deceptive Outlaw @DawnWhite9 @shannonihayes #TwistedFairyTales #WriterWednesday #WriterWednesday The 131 Preview Review Presents His lullaby Baby @AirickaPhoenix @shannonihayes #Romance #WROTM 131 Preview Review Interviews 24/7 A Leopard's Path action AFTERSHOCK Airicka Phoenix Alexandra Anthony Amongst The Clouds: James And Syvok Adventure 4 and Murder From Author MaryAnn Kempher @shannonihayes @MaryAnnKempher Author Author Interviews Autumn Harvest: Maiden Autumn Harvest: Tales Battleborn BDSM bio-synthetic blood BLOOD TIES Book 1) Books Brandon Halsey Breathless (Death Viewers By Ashley Fontaine Candy Anne Little Carolyn Arnold CBT Cherokee Children's Books Chris C. Genovese Christine M. Butler Cinsearae S. comedy Contemporary Romance Cora Blu Cover Reveal D/s Dark Corridors Dark Primal Paranormal Romance David Edward Wagner Deamhan Death By Haggis Desecrated Beauty DHC DHC Series DnD Doreen McGettian DRAGONSHIFTER Dreams and screams bookaholics Dwarves Elves Eri Nelson erotic fantasy Erotic fun Erotic situations Erotica family Fantasy FBI feminism Fiction gender-identity Ghost stories Gothic Harley-Davidson interviews intrigue Isaiyan Morrison Istanbul Jay Cutts Killing Jenna Crane Kim Cresswell @kimcresswell Kinky Carnival Games Kristopher Lioudis L.J. Charles Leprechauns Lesbian Lia Davis Literary Fiction Love Maybe Mandy Mild Sexual content Moonlight Murder/Mystery Musick Nina Ceves NJ novella paranormal investigator Paranormal Romance Pegging philosophy Presents psychic Publishing Queer r #Promo racism Retribution reviews Roger Corman Romance Books S.I.Hayes satire Schiffer Publishing Sci-Fi science fiction secret agencies Serill Killers sexism Sexual Content shapshifters Short Story Compilation Smokey Mountain Ghost Trackers Solease M. Barner Soulless; The Immortal Gene Spotlight Stephen King Stripper Vampire strong female characters strong language Strong Sexual Content suspense T.J.Loveless tear jerkers Author Interviews Temporarily Employed The 13 Preview Review Presents The 131 Preview Review Presents The Devil’s Beauty The Lover's Surrende The ManicScribbler The Muppet Show The Walking Dead thriller Tof Eklund Transcending Darkness Trilogy Typos UK United Kingdom Valerie Lioudis Vampires Vicki Batman Vincent Price Virginia McKevitt Wendy Nystrom werewolves Will Van Stone Jr William Sawyers WIP Women's Lit Women's literary Fiction WROTM Zombie Strippers Zombies


The In Dreams... Series, The Roads Trilogy, is the accumulation of almost eight years of writing. Begun in 2006 after a D&D campaign

ended S.I.Hayes took the world and created the Unavoidable Road. It took five years as

Shannon spent many months at a time in an undiagnosed Bi-Polar fog.


In 2010, she finally found the help she needed and she has been writing feverishly ever since


The first book wast over 130,000 words, so she decided that it needed to be smaller if only tonot scare readers away form an unknown book that was so thick.


Thus the first trilogy was born.


In between she became the CoAuthor to Awakenings: The Wrath Saga, a Paranormal Drama likened to Big Brother Meets The Real World, of the Preternatural, Several blogs and her own website. S.I.Hayes.com.